Food

“My father makes good soup.  But this soup is best!” Canada beamed as she microwaved her day 2 bowl of chicken/rice soup.

I have to say, the girls are good for my self esteem, cooking wise anyway.

Today I made nearly a dozen blueberry muffins (just from a store-bought mix).  As I write this, they are history.  Renaissance Man had one and I had two…you do the math.

Friday night we made s’mores in the fireplace–the girls’ friend Ukraine was our overnight guest–to resounding success.  Before that, I spent an ungodly amount at the grocery store on pure, unadulterated crap–popcorn, candy corn and peanuts, mini Kit Kats, almond fudge ice cream, etc.

Our fear is that we will send the girls back to their home countries weighing 30 pounds more, each.  And that their Russian and Canadian mamas will have us for lunch.

This entry was posted in The Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

