It’s Been a While…

I know…I haven’t posted for a while.  It’s been about 3 months of ups and downs as a “family”.  For a while Renaissance Man and I wondered if Russia and Canada would ever settle in and relax.  Well, I looked around tonight as all four of us were watching KU basketball and eating pizza and thought, “This is pretty good stuff.”  Although I occasionally miss the freedom of schedule in my previous life, I will definitely miss nights like this one when the girls go home.

During halftime Russia and I were in the kitchen baking brownies and laughing over Facebook.  She laments over basketball season drawing to a close–after all, she scored her first basket recently with the whole gym cheering for her.  Renaissance Man and Canada were doing her Anatomy and Physiology homework–I love that he absolutely refuses to give her any answers, even when she giggles like a total dipstick girl.  She applied to nursing school online today.  I’m so happy for her, and yet, it’s a sign that the end is closing in.

May 29 (Russia’s leave date) and June 3 (Canada’s) are not very far away.  Where has the time gone?

This entry was posted in The Girls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

